100 Postings – Where Now?


About two years ago I started writing a weekly blog, primarily to think through some of the many issues facing corporations large and small that I have been working with, and spreading the ideas to a wider audience.  Today marks my 100th posting, and if you had asked me two years ago if I could write 100 blogs I’d have said not a chance.

While I have tried to use these postings as a way to encourage those that are not doing by sharing stories from those that are doing I believe I have touched only the tip of the iceberg when it comes to the areas of management, leadership, customer service and workplace issues.  The amount of topics seem plentiful for at least another 100 blogs.

Yet I am seeking feedback from those willing to share where I should concentrate my efforts.  A few have told me that the blogs that poke fun (in humor) about those lost leadership souls, and ineffective HR are the most fun and that I should write more of them.

Others have said I tend to avoid the “Lousy Leader” that should be called out as the threat they are to our civilization.  Yet in the process of writing a book on lousy leaders I found the topic depressing just to think about the winners I’ve had to work with.  Yet in truth there are days when I would like to write with more “kicking butt and taking names” as the theme.

Others still tell me to avoid the typical “feel good leadership” as no one really reads them, and those that do aren’t changing to become more in alignment, so why bother?

I feel like I am at a cross-roads and could use some feedback as to where my readers would like to see me concentrate for a while at least.  If you are uncomfortable commenting, then send me an email at jim@jkhopkinsconsulting.com

 

Leave a Reply

